[REVIEW] ‘With The Band’ By: Natasha Preston

Official Synopsis:

Texas Knight is daughter of the word’s biggest rock star, Mark Knight.

Kitt Daniels is lead singer in the hottest up-and-coming band, Filthy Sound.

Mark has mentored Filthy Sound from the beginning, seeing their potential, and now he’s supporting them on their first worldwide tour.

She’s off-limits.

He can’t help himself.

Rating: 5/5 Stars

Review:

Fans of Ali Novak’s “The Heartbreakers” and Erin Watt’s “When It’s Real” will simply devour this new adult novel.

I’ve been wanting to read “With The Band” for a long time–years, actually. So when I saw that the e-book was on sale for 99 cents and Amazon gave me $10 in free Kindle credit, I jumped at the chance to finally read it, and it was everything that I had hoped for, and more. You guys know that I love love LOVE books about bands and touring, so this one was right up my alley. I’m just sad that I waited this long to read it!

Texas was a strong and independent character, and I loved her. She’s definitely someone who I would love to be friends with! She always held her own with the guys, and was quick to call out the sexism that floated around occasionally as the boys would talk.

There were a few cliche moments, but I loved that the breaking point in their relationship felt realistic, and not at all cliche. All of the other band members, either made great additions to the story. It was nice that all of the characters existed in their own world, meaning that they weren’t just put in the story to further along the story arc of Texas and Kitt. The ending seemed to move kind of fast, (the writing wasn’t rushed, but the situations felt a little bit too soon) but I still really loved the book nonetheless.

Kitt is definitely one of my new favorite book boyfriends. We all know I’m a sucker for hot boys in bands in books (that’s a mouthful, but if you’ve followed my blog for any amount of time within the last 2 + years, that’s no surprise.), and I would love to see books centered around Cooper and Milo, Kitt’s bandmates in Filthy Sound.

I haven’t read that many new adult books, but if they’re all like this one, then I can easily see myself falling in love with this newer, mature genre, just like I did with young adult and teen books years ago.

Stay tuned for my playlist inspired by this book, which will be up on Friday!

BUY ‘WITH THE BAND’ HERE:

Amazon

Signed Copies from Natasha’s Website

CONNECT WITH THE AUTHOR

You can follow Natasha Preston on Twitter at @natashavpreston and on Instagram at @natashapreston5!

5 thoughts on “[REVIEW] ‘With The Band’ By: Natasha Preston

  1. Sounds like a perfect fit for a winter night read. I adore books that revolve around a group of people like this one too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s